Archuleta School District #50 JT

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login Español Hot Links

Board Members

Meet our Board of Education

The School Board is responsible for the operation of the Archuleta County’s public schools in accordance with Colorado State Department of Education regulations and to uphold and assist Archuleta School District’s educational mission. Board members are elected to a four year term with an election being held on non-general election years. Board members are term limited after serving their second full term.

The regular meeting is held at 6:00 pm on the 2nd Tuesday of every month. The Board's work session begins at 5:00 pm.  School board agendas are usually posted one week prior to the scheduled meeting. Due to unforeseen circumstances, board agendas, including attachments, MAY be posted 24 hours prior to the meeting. As soon as the agenda has been posted you can view it at as well as archived agendas and minutes.

Greg Schick
Director District #3
Greg Schick was appointed to the Board in October 2009 and elected in 2011 and 2015. Dr. Schick is a Pagosa Springs graduate, has served as a coach for the Pagosa Springs High School Basketball team, and owns and operates a veterinary business in Pagosa Springs.
Bruce Dryburgh
Director District #5
Bruce Dryburgh was elected to the Board in November 2013 and serves as the Colorado Association of School Boards Representative for the Board.  Mr. Dryburgh retired to Pagosa Springs in 2004 after careers in Finance and the Law.  He has been active as a volunteer at PAWSD and the School Board.
Brooks Lindner
Director District #1
Brooks Lindner was elected to the Board in November of 2013. Brooks holds a B.A. in Spanish from the University of Colorado and is a certified bilingual and regular elementary teacher as well as a certified K-12 Spanish teacher. Brooks has been a teacher since 1995 and taught in the Archuleta SchoolDistrict for two years. Brooks currently serves as the board representative on the San Juan BOCES Board.
Jason Peterson, Treasurer
Jason Peterson
Director District #2

Jason Peterson was elected to the Board in November of 2015.  Jason currently serves as the board representative on the District Review Committee.  Jason works as a CPA for a local accounting firm.
Dawn Kolpin
Director District #4
Dawn Kolpin was appointed to the board in February 2018. Dawn holds a B.A. in Cultural Anthropology from Smith College. Dawn has worked as a Strategic Planning Consultant and a Solutions Architect, leading development and change strategies for a handful of future-facing industries.  Dawn has served on the board of Pagosa Valor Academy and has been an active development advisor to the district’s Pagosa Family School since its pre-launch in 2015.